Press Releases

Nashville Soccer Club Falls 1-0 at CF Montréal

Recap Pic

MONTRÉAL (June 21, 2023) – Nashville Soccer Club (10W-4L-5D, 35 pts.) took its first defeat since April 15 in a 1-0 loss at CF Montréal (8W-9L-1D, 25 pts.). The Boys in Gold, currently in second place in the Eastern Conference, owned a 7W-0L-3D record during an unbeaten run that started on April 22.

Defense Still Strong: After allowing just one goal against Montréal, Nashville SC continues to be the team with the lowest number of goals allowed in MLS this season (14) and has only allowed more than one goal in a contest once.

Welcome Back Walker: Defender Walker Zimmerman appeared as a second half substitution for Nashville SC in his first match since conquering the Nations League Tournament with the United States Men’s National Team.

Quick Turnaround: Nashville SC will wrap up its two-match road trip on Saturday, June 24 against Columbus Crew with the match kicking off at 6:30 p.m. CT on MLS Season Pass in the Apple TV app.

Match Timeline:

MTL 28’: Sunusi Ibrahim finds Bryce Duke alone at the top of the box, who sends the ball into the back of the net.

Box Score:      

Nashville SC (10W-4L-5D, 35 pts.) vs. CF Montréal (8W-9L-1D, 25 pts.)

June 21, 2023 – Sade Saputo

Final Score
NSH: 0
MTL: 1

Scoring Summary

MTL: Bryce Duke (A: Sunusi Ibrahim) 28’


MTL: Gabriele Corbo (Caution) 13’

MTL: Victor Wanyama (Caution) 20’

NSH Starters: Joe Willis; Dan Lovitz, Jack Maher, Shaq Moore, Josh Bauer (Walker Zimmerman 71’), Taylor Washington (Luke Haakenson 86’); Randall Leal (Alex Muyl 71’), Hany Mukhtar (C), Jacob Shaffelburg, Ján Greguš (Dax McCarty 71’), Sean Davis (Tah Brian Anunga 71’)

Substitutes: Ethan Zubak, Laurence Wyke, Elliot Panicco

MTL Starters: Jonathan Sirois; Rudy Camacho, Zachary Brault-Guillard, Joel Waterman, Gabriele Corbo; Victor Wanyama (C), Bryce Duke (Matko Miljevic 88’), Mathieu Choiniere (George Campbell 81’); Ariel Lassiter, Mason Toye (Nathan-Dylan Saliba 68’), Sunusi Ibrahim (Chinonso Offor 68’)

Substitutes: Ahmed Hamdi, Jojea Kwizera, Sean Rea, Jules-Anthony Vilsaint, James Pantemis


Referee: Tori Penso

AR1: Oscar Mitchell-Carvalho

AR2: Chantal Boudreau

4th Official: Michael Venne

VAR: Michael Radchuk

AVAR: Mike Kampmeinert

Weather: Clear, 80 degrees