NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Dec. 10, 2021) – Nashville Soccer Club announced today the club’s current roster status for the 2022 season.

Nashville SC reached new contract agreements and extended the contracts with Captain Dax McCarty, midfielders Aníbal Godoy, Brian Anunga and Randall Leal as well as defender Dan Lovitz.

Players already under contract for the 2022 season include: goalkeeper Joe Willis, defenders Jack Maher (Generation adidas), Miguel Nazarit, Dave Romney, Walker Zimmerman and attackers Handwalla Bwana, Aké Loba, Hany Mukhtar, Rodrigo Piñeiro, Daniel Ríos and CJ Sapong.

Nashville has exercised the contract options on goalkeeper Elliot Panicco, defenders Robert Castellanos, Alistair Johnston, Eric Miller, Dylan Nealis and Taylor Washington. Midfielders Irakoze Donasiyano, Luke Haakenson and Alex Muyl had their options exercised as well.

Defender Jalil Anibaba and forward Abu Danladi will be out of contract at the end of the year.

Nashville declined the 2022 contract options of David Accam, Nick Hinds, Tom Judge, Matt LaGrassa, and Tor Saunders. Jhonder Cádiz had his transfer option declined.

Goalkeeper Bryan Meredith had his option declined, but Nashville remains in negotiations with him for the 2022 season.

Nashville SC reached historic heights in the club’s second season in MLS after clinching the third seed in the Eastern Conference in the regular season and reaching the Eastern Conference Semifinals for the second consecutive season.

Nashville SC became the first modern expansion club to win a playoff round in each of its first two seasons of existence, while becoming only the seventh team in league history to go a full season unbeaten at home.

Nashville SC’s next roster move in 2021 could come immediately after MLS Cup, when the league opens a half-day trade window from 8 a.m. CT to noon on Dec. 12.

Following that window, Nashville will not be able to sign and trade any players until the conclusion of the 2021 Expansion Draft, in which Charlotte FC will be able to select up to five players from across the league on Dec. 14.

Nashville SC will not be in danger of losing a player in the 2021 MLS Expansion Draft due to the club having a player selected by Austin FC in the 2020 Expansion Draft.

Nashville SC’s current roster headed into 2022, listed alphabetically by position, is below:

Goalkeepers (2): Joe Willis, Elliot Panicco

Defenders (10): Robert Castellanos, Alistair Johnston, Dan Lovitz, Jack Maher, Eric Miller, Miguel Nazarit, Dylan Nealis, Dave Romney, Taylor Washington, and Walker Zimmerman

Midfielders (10): Tah Brian Anunga, Handwalla Bwana, Irakoze Donasiyano, Aníbal Godoy, Luke Haakenson, Randall Leal, Dax McCarty, Hany Mukhtar, Alex Muyl and Rodrigo Piñeiro

Forwards (3): Aké Loba, Daniel Ríos and CJ Sapong

Visit and follow the club’s social channels on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter to keep up with Nashville SC.