skip navigation

Lineup Notes: Nashville SC vs. Bethlehem Steel FC

By Nashville SC, 08/10/19, 7:00PM EDT


NASHVILLE – Nashville SC unveiled its matchday squad and Starting XI before its Saturday night match against Bethlehem Steel FC kicking off at 7 p.m. CT. 

The Starting XI includes:

Keeper: Matt Pickens

Defenders: Taylor Washington, Forrest Lasso, Jimmy Ockford and Darnell King 

Midfielders: Ken Tribbett, Bolu Akinyode and Lebo Moloto

Forwards: Kharlton Belmar, Ropapa Mensah and Daniel Ríos

The bench will include keeper Connor Sparrow, defenders Justin Davis, Kosuke Kimura and Bradley Bourgeois, midfielder Matt LaGrassa and forwards Tucker Hume and Alan Winn.

A few notes about the Starting XI:


  • Matt Pickens makes his 15th start of the season and his fifth consecutive start


  • Jimmy Ockford makes his fifth start since joining Nashville SC on loan from MLS’ San Jose Earthquakes
  • Forrest Lasso makes his fourth Nashville SC start after being acquired on loan from MLS’ FC Cincinnati. He will serve as captain. 
  • Taylor Washington makes his 15th start of the season
  • Darnell King returns to the lineup to make his 10th start of the season


  • Bolu Akinyode makes his 14th start of the season
  • Lebo Moloto makes his 20th start of the season
  • Ken Tribbett makes his first start since June 9. He had started all but one league match prior to getting injured. 


  • Daniel Ríos will make his 23rd start of the season
  • Ropapa Mensah returns to the lineup to make his seventh start of the season
  • Kharlton Belmar makes his 17th start of the season